Biology Transfer Pathway AS

Biology at SCTCC

Why Choose This Program

Biology is the study of living organisms. This program offers the opportunity for students to complete an associate degree that will fully transfer to a Biology Bachelor's degree program at any one of the seven universities within the Minnesota State System that offers that major.

The entire curriculum has been carefully designed to meet designated bachelor’s degree program requirements for transfer students planning initial study at one of the 30 community and technical colleges of Minnesota State that offers the pathway.

    Career Choices

    • Biology Technician
    • Medical & Health Fields
    • Genetics
    • Education
    • Biochemistry
    • Pharmaceuticals
    • Nature/Conservation
    • Zoology
    • Research Sciences
    • Biochemist
    • Dietitian
    • Medical Doctor
    • Science Illustrator
    • Water Quality Technician
    • Wildlife Biologist

    Potential Employers

    • Medical equipment manufacturers
    • Health Field

    Transfer

    The associate’s degree in Biology fully transfers to a Biology bachelor’s degree program at any one of the seven Minnesota State universities:

    • Bemidji State University
    • Metropolitan State University
    • Minnesota State University, Mankato
    • Minnesota State University, Moorhead
    • St. Cloud State University
    • Southwest Minnesota State University
    • Winona State University

    Requirements for transfer:

    1. A minimum of 60 semester credits in courses numbered 1000 or above.
    2. A minimum grade point average (GPA) of 2.0 at SCTCC in courses numbered 1000 or above.
    3. A minimum of 20 semester credits applied toward the degree must be taken from SCTCC.

    Info Sessions

    Tuesday
    1
    May
    3:00 PM

    1-433

    Contact Us

    Mark Gucinski
    1-323I
    308-5744
    Mgucinski@sctcc.edu

    Jennifer Evens
    308-5537
    Jevens@sctcc.edu

    Ed Tillman
    308-5050
    Etillman@sctcc.edu

    Jason Carlson
    308-6031
    JCarlson@sctcc.edu

    Christopher Sorenson
    308-0059
    Csorenson@sctcc.edu

    Tracy Dilly
    Tdilly@sctcc.edu

    Christopher Chamberlain
    Cchamberlain@sctcc.edu

    Program Scholarship

    Biology Transfer Pathway students at SCTCC may be elible to receive up to $7,500 per year through the ACCESS STEM scholarhip.  The deadline to apply is April 1, 2018.  Visit the ACCESS STEM Scholarship page to learn more.

    SCTCC Scholarships

    You May Also Like

    Two women looking at a model of the human eye in an SCTCC Anatomy and Physiology